Mini MM Project

In the mini multimedia project I learn so much. Specifically what I learned was what a maestro form is. I knew what a storyboard or wireframe but I never made on and actually bring it to life. I got to use the skills I learned in this class as well with online media production, it was very fulling to be able to put all that I learned in classes to work. I love our overall story concept dorm pride, getting to know each freshman dorm and what kind of environment it has.  I learned how to make sure that the users know or don’t know how to use the website.The project as a whole went well and came together very nicely. I really like that we were able to put in a photo gallery, a map of the dorms, a video tour of the dorms etc…There was a couple of bumps in the road such as: Residential directors not answering us forcing us to hunt them down to answer our questions, getting quotes from students about each building, pictures I personally think and of course scheduling times where two or more of the teams are able to get together. I think my team and I can agree we would like to go and interview the Residential directors rather than just emailing them. I think starting the video tour and taking the pictures earlier, just so we can get as much footage and pictures along with the best ones, it would be less stressful to put together. In the next multimedia package I will apply all the things i have learned in online media along with other classes I have taken, as well as all of the things I would have done differently and apply them to my next package.

Leave a comment